About us

Otto Zimmermann GmbH

For more than five decades, Otto Zimmermann has been developing, producing and selling sophisticated vehicle components for car manufacturers and the free spare parts market. Zimmermann discs have already proven their reliability and performance in the first vehicles that were standardly equipped with disc brakes.

Since its landmark relocation from Eppingen to Sinsheim in 1990 Otto Zimmermann GmbH has been systematically expanding its administrative premises, production facilities and warehousing space to over 17.000 square meters.

During the last years Otto Zimmermann expanded essentially its production capacity. The parts are manufactured on latest production lines matching the quality criteria of the automotive industry. Computer-controlled robots and drilling machines guarantee shortest production times and ensure constant quality on a very high level.

The actual production programme includes more than 2,000 different brake components marketed to more than 60 different countries worldwide.

Otto Zimmermann is manufacturing in their plant in Sinsheim the Standard products as well as the cross-drilled Sport Brake Discs and the compound brake discs "Formula Z".

The stock capacity at Otto Zimmermann has been essentially expanded with the logistics center in Sinsheim. Therefore the distributors have access to more than 550,000 parts, which ensures a high delivery service.

The long term aim of Otto Zimmermann GmbH is to have a cost effective and extensive share in all the important motor vehicle markets worldwide. Furthermore, Otto Zimmermann GmbH wants to fulfill all market demands with a wide range of products to reasonable prices.

The trademark Zimmermann represents competence in brake parts– for your safety.

Über uns

Die Otto Zimmermann GmbH

Seit mehr als 5 Jahrzehnten entwickelt, produziert und vertreibt die Otto Zimmermann GmbH anspruchsvolle KFZ Komponenten für die Automobilhersteller und den freien Ersatzteilemarkt. Bereits in den ersten serienmäßigen mit Bremsscheiben ausgestatteten Fahrzeugen bewiesen Zimmermann Scheiben ihre Zuverlässigkeit und Leistung.

Nach der richtungsweisenden Standortverlagerung nach Sinsheim im Jahr 1990, baute die Otto Zimmermann GmbH ihre Verwaltungs-, Produktions- und Lagerflächen auf aktuell über 17.000 qm aus.

Im Zuge der Ausbaumaßnahmen wurde in den letzten Jahren die Produktionskapazität entscheidend erweitert. Wir fertigen unsere Bremsscheiben auf modernsten Fertigungslinien nach den Kriterien der Automobilindustrie. Computergesteuerte Roboter und Bohrmaschinen garantieren kürzeste Fertigungszeiten und ermöglichen einen gleichbleibend hohen Qualitätsstandard.

Das Produktionsprogramm umfasst heute weit mehr als 3000 verschiedene Bremsenkomponenten, die über den Groß- und Fachhandel in mehr als 60 Ländern weltweit vertrieben werden:

Wir entwicklen neben den Standardersatzteilen auch unsere Sport- und Premium-Bremsscheiben Formula Z, um den gestiegenen Anforderungen des Motorsports und des Tunings gerecht zu werden.

Unsere Lagerkapazitäten wurden mit dem neuen Logistikzentrum entscheidend erweitert. Dadurch können die Vertriebspartner unseres Hauses kurzfristig auf rund 550.000 Teile zugreifen, wodurch ein sehr hoher Lieferservicegrad garantiert ist.

Langfristiges Ziel der Otto Zimmermann GmbH ist es, in allen wichtigen Kfz-Märkten der Welt umfangreich positioniert zu sein und bei großer Sortimentsbreite zu leistungsgerechtem Preis den Marktanforderungen gerecht zu werden.

Die Marke Zimmermann verkörpert Bremsscheiben-Kompetenz, von der Sie profitieren.

Sie gewinnen "mit Sicherheit".